• 'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-read
    For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.

  • For fans of Liane Moriarty and the award-winning TV series Big Little Lies, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets, betrayal and intrigue...Would you let your daughter go?
    Steffie has always been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their ten-year-old daughter, Jemima, alone. But when Jemima has the chance to leave home and train as a professional ballerina, Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: should she keep her child safe, or give them the wings to fly?She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But when tragedy strikes, can Steffie ever forgive herself? Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years...Praise for Cath Weeks:
    'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

empty