• J'apprends à lire avec Splat !J'apprends à lire avec Splat ! Une histoire pleine d'humour, à lire tout seul de la première à la dernière page.
    Aujourd'hui, Splat passe sa visite médicale. Il est ravi de quitter l'école plus tôt, mais ses amis lui racontent des histoires horribles sur le docteur. Splat devient de plus en plus inquiet à l'approche du rendez-vous...
    Version adaptée pour la lecture autonome de l'album Splat va chez le docteur.
    Un album pour les enfants dès 6 ans.

  •  
    CARMEN SANDIEGO,
    LA CAMBRIOLEUSE GLOBE-TROTTEUSE,
    EST DE RETOUR POUR UNE NOUVELLE AVENTURE  !
     
    Lorsqu'ils tombent sur une carte vieille de plusieurs siècles, Carmen Sandiego et son équipe se lancent un nouveau défi  : en déchiffrer le code secret pour découvrir un trésor pirate.
     
    Des rues pavées de Londres jusqu'à une cité engloutie aux Caraïbes, Carmen doit garder une longueur d'avance sur ses ennemis jurés si elle veut mettre la main sur le trésor...
     
    Aide Carmen à résoudre l'énigme  !

  • Iceland, circa AD 1000
    Elska is a silver dapple Icelandic filly. She spends summers frisking about the countryside and winters in the farmyard, where the girl human Amma takes special care of her. But when a powerful neighbor notices Elska, her contented life suddenly changes. Here is Elska's story . . . in her own words.
    From the Hardcover edition.

  • For all lovers of horses and history, it's the next book in the popular Horse Diaries series. Born in the Arabian Desert in the ninth century, Yatimah is a black Arabian filly whose name means "orphan." She enjoys her life at the oasis, with sheep to tease, other foals to race, and the daughter of her Bedouin owner to take care of her. But when the colt who is her foster brother is stolen in a raid, Yatimah realizes her true birthright. Like Black Beauty, this moving novel is told in first person from the horse's own point of view and includes an appendix full of photos and facts about Arabian horses and Bedouin culture.
    From the Trade Paperback edition.

  • Lindy doesn't want to move to the bug house. That's what she calls her family's new beachfront house on stilts. She misses her best friend and her life back in Chicago. But her feelings change during a storm when Lindy hears a cry for help
    . . . from a mermaid! Are there really mermaids in Lindy's backyard? And if so, what can one clumsy girl do to help them?
    Fans of Hamster Magic and The Very Little Princess books will love this heartfelt and accessible Stepping Stones fantasy.

  • A heartwarming Clydesdale story for the holiday season!
    For all lovers of horses, history, and the holidays, here’s a very special Horse Diaries book.
    Wisconsin, 1915. Jingle Bells is a strong Clydesdale gelding. He enjoys his work on the farm, pulling the hay wagon in the summer and a sleigh in the winter, and he loves his human friend, Kari. But when Kari’s older brother comes home for Christmas with a new Model T Ford, will the family still need Jingle Bells?

  • For all lovers of horses and history, the beloved Horse Diaries series is heading to the circus!
    A beautiful Friesian horse and the younger sister of a circus star develop a heartwarming friendship in this sweet and lively story told straight from the horse’s mouth.
    The Netherlands, 1855
    Luna is a black Friesian mare with one small white crescent- moon marking on her forehead. She lives a quiet life on a farm . . . until the circus comes to town! Luna bonds with a girl named May, who dreams of starring in the show, just like her older sister. And together, Luna and May just might be able to shine. Here is Luna’s story . . . in her own words.

  • Tommi et Kate se sont rencontrées au centre équestre de Pelham Lane. Plus qu'un simple sport, l'équitation est une véritable passion pour les deux jeunes filles ! Et avec l'arrivée de l'été vient la saison des concours hippiques et des sorties entre amies. Ainsi que celle des flirts... L'arrivée de Zara, fille d'une star du rock, va plomber l'ambiance. Aussitôt, son air hautain dérange, tout comme ses manières entreprenantes avec les garçons. Zara ne respecte rien ni personne. Au point de mettre les chevaux et les autres cavaliers en danger... Que peut bien cacher un tel comportement ?

  • Looking for a fun, light introduction to the campaign process? Join the brothers from the How Not to . . . series as they navigate a class election! Third grader Will couldn’t care less about boring school politics. But when his friend Chelsea proposes a Reading Buddy program that would require Will to hang out with the kindergartners (and therefore his little brother, Steve), he makes an impulsive decision to run against her! Supportive brother that he is, Steve takes full responsibility for managing his brother’s campaign . . . and things quickly spiral out of control.
    This fun reader gently teaches what it means to be a responsible politician, and even gets some election basics into the mix. A hilarious tool to kick off classroom units on elections!
    Step 4 Readers use challenging vocabulary and short paragraphs to tell exciting stories. These books are for newly independent readers who read simple sentences with confidence.
    From the Trade Paperback edition.

  • "Tommi, Kate et Zara sont des cavalières d'élite qui ne ratent jamais une compétition. À quelques semaines du plus grand concours de la saison, elles devraient se consacrer entièrement à leur entraînement. Mais c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire : Kate et Zara sont toutes les deux distraites par leurs problèmes de coeur. Quant à Tommi, elle ne pense qu'à sa prochaine virée en voiture avec le bel Alex. Sans compter qu'un mystérieux bloggeur dévoile les secrets les plus intimes des championnes... Mais qui, à Pelham Lane, gagnerait à entretenir ces rumeurs ? ".

  • Au centre équestre de Pelham Lane, seules les cavalières d'élite ont leurs entrées. Tommi, l'héritière milliardaire, compte bien prouver qu'elle peut faire carrière dans le monde des chevaux. Zara, l'enfant gâtée mais rebelle, commence enfin à prendre les concours hippiques au sérieux. Et puis il y a Kate, qui doit travailler dur pour avoir le droit de monter les chevaux du club, et qui sort avec Fitz, le cavalier qui fait craquer toutes les filles. Mais tout va changer. Alex, le nouvel ami de Tommi, la persuade de sécher une compétition. Zara déclare la guerre à sa nouvelle « nounou ». Et Kate craque sous la pression...

empty